Consultation on clinical breakpoints for anaerobic bacteria - additional agents.

EUCAST has so far included five species/species groups in the breakpoint table for anaerobic bacteria; Bacteroides, Prevotella spp, Fusobacterium necrophorum, Clostridium perfringens and Cutibacterium acnes. This general consultation concerns additional agents (aminopenicillins, carbapenems, and more). Any item added, and thus part of the consultation, is in red text. Zone diameter breakpoints will be presented as soon as the final decision on clinical MIC breakpoints is taken. Note the separate document where MIC distributions are presented.